Young Investigator Training Program Research Prize

QFW2020 competes for the Young Investigator Training Program (YITP2019) promoted by ACRI (Association of Bank Foundations). The YITP supports the participation of young researchers, working abroad, to Conferences held in Italy, delivering research prizes which are meant to finance a visiting period of no less than one month at one of the research institutions that join the program.

The prize amount is 3000 € if the researcher is based in Europe and 4000 € if the researcher is based elsewhere.

The results of the competition will be available by January 24th. If (and only if) QFW2020 is financed by ACRI, the Scientific Committee of the Program will allocate prizes on a competitive basis. The prizes will be paid at the end of the visiting period.

To be eligible, candidates must have an accepted paper or poster at the conference and must be at most 40 years old.

Expressions of interest

Interested eligible candidates should submit the application form and a full CV in PDF format by email to qfw2020@uniparthenope.it between November 30, 2019 and January 7, 2020.

Prize Award

Successful candidates are required to indicate five possible locations for their visit, chosen among the 25 Italian institutions belonging to the YITP-QFW2020 network listed below. Upon assignment of the researcher to the available institution, details concerning the visiting period will be discussed with the reference person at the hosting institution. At the end of the visiting period, the hosting institution will proceed with the payment of the prize to the researcher who should provide a complete description of his/her research activities.

YITP-QFW2020 network

  1. Politecnico di Milano - Dipartimento di Matematica (Prof. Emilio Barucci)
  2. Università Bocconi - Dipartimento di Finanza (Prof. Claudio Tebaldi)
  3. Università Cattolica di Milano - Dipartimento di Discipline matematiche, finanza matematica e econometria (Prof. Alessandro Sbuelz)
  4. Università del Piemonte Orientale - Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche e Metodi Quantitativi (Prof. Gianluca Fusai)
  5. Università di Bologna - Dipartimento di Matematica (Prof. Giacomo Bormetti)
  6. Università di Bologna - Dipartimento di Matematica (Prof. Fabrizio Lillo)
  7. Università di Firenze - Dipartimento di Scienze per l’Economia e l’Impresa (Prof. Maria Elvira Mancino)
  8. Università di Milano - Dipartimento di Economia, Management e Metodi Quantitativi (Prof. Giovanni Puccetti)
  9. Università di Milano Bicocca - Dipartimento di Economia, Metodi Quantitativi e Strategie di Impresa (Prof. Claudio Morana)
  10. Università di Milano Bicocca - Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni (Prof. Francesco Caravenna)
  11. Università di Milano Bicocca - Dipartimento di Statistica e Metodi Quantitativi (Prof. Fabio Bellini)
  12. Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia - Dipartimento di Economia (Prof. Silvia Muzzioli)
  13. Università di Napoli Parthenope - Dipartimento di Studi Aziendali e Quantitativi (Prof. Stefania Corsaro)
  14. Università di Padova - Dipartimento di Matematica (Prof. Tiziano Vargiolu)
  15. Università di Palermo - Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche, Aziendali e Statistiche (Prof. Andrea Consiglio)
  16. Università di Parma - Dipartimento di Economia (Prof. Simona Sanfelici)
  17. Università di Perugia - Dipartimento di Economia (Prof. Gianna Figà-Talamanca)
  18. Università di Roma Tor Vergata - Dipartimento di Economia e Finanza (Prof. Stefano Herzel)
  19. Università di Siena - Dipartimento di Economia Politica e statistica (Prof. Claudio Pacati)
  20. Università di Torino - Dipartimento di Economia e Statistica (Prof. Elisa Luciano)
  21. Università di Venezia - Dipartimento di Economia (Prof. Antonella Basso)
  22. Università di Verona - Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche (Prof. Roberto Renò)
  23. Università Roma Tre - Dipartimento di Economia Aziendale (Dott. Francesco Cesarone)
  24. Università Sapienza di Roma - Dipartimento di Metodi e Modelli per l’Economia, il Territorio, la Finanza (Prof. Fabio Tardella)
  25. Università di Milano - Dipartimento di Matematica (Prof. Marco Frittelli)